PRIVACY POLICY

Gialdi Vini SA, as Data Controller (hereinafter “Controller”), considers privacy and the protection of personal data an important issue in its business. For this reason, it processes personal data both in accordance with the Federal Data Protection Act (DPA, 19 June 1992) and with the provisions of the EU Regulation 679/2016 or GDPR, General Data Protection Regulation, (hereinafter “Regulation”). We therefore invite you, before communicating any personal data to the Controller, to carefully read this Privacy Policy, because it contains very useful information on the protection of your personal data.


This Privacy:

Policy is intended for the site www.gialdi.ch (hereinafter referred to as the “Site”) and applies in all cases where reference is made or there is a link to this information; it is an integral part of the Site and the services we offer and is provided to those who interact with the web services of the Site. The processing of your personal data will be based on the principles of correctness, lawfulness, transparency, limitation of purpose and storage, minimization and accuracy, integrity and confidentiality, as well as on the principle of accountability. Your personal data will therefore be processed in accordance with the legal provisions and confidentiality obligations in force. We inform you that the personal data being processed may consist – also depending on your decisions on how to use the services – of textual information, photographic images or any other information capable of making the person concerned identified or identifiable, depending on the type of services requested.

DATA CONTROLLER
The data controller is Gialdi Vini SA, with registered office in Via Vignoo 3 / CH 6850 Mendrisio.

PERSONAL DATA SUBJECT TO PROCESSING
We inform you that the personal data being processed may consist – also depending on your decisions on how to use the services – of an identifier such as a name, a number, one or more characteristic elements of your identity capable of making you identified or identifiable, depending on the type of services requested (hereinafter only “personal data”).
The personal data processed through the Site are the following:

Navigation data
During their normal operation, the computer systems and software procedures used to operate the Site acquire some personal data, the transmission of which is implicit in the use of Internet communication protocols. This information is not collected in order to be associated with identified interested parties and the Data Controller will not attempt in any way to relate the data contained in the protocols of its servers to the persons who have visited the Site. However, this data, through processing and merging with data held by third parties, could by its very nature make it possible to identify users. By way of example, this category of data includes IP addresses or domain names of the computers used by users who connect to the Site, URI (Uniform Resource Identifier) sequences of the resources requested, the time of the request, the method used to submit the request to the server, the size of the file obtained in response, the numerical code indicating the status of the response given by the server and other parameters relating to the user’s operating system. This data is used for the sole purpose of obtaining anonymous statistical information on the use of the Site, to check its correct functioning, identify anomalies and/or abuses, and to better structure the Site itself. The data could be used to ascertain responsibility in case of hypothetical computer crimes against the Site or third parties.

Data voluntarily provided by you
Without prejudice to specific information, this Privacy Policy also applies to the processing of data voluntarily provided by you through the Site. In particular, you may provide data by filling in the form (hereinafter form) for subscribing to the newsletter, requesting information, services or products, as well as data transmitted by you via e-mail. In this regard, we invite you not to include in the forms contained in the Site information that may fall within the particular categories of personal data referred to in Article 9 of the Regulation (for example, data relating to your political opinions, religious beliefs or your state of health).

Data of third parties provided voluntarily by you
In the use of particular services, the personal data of third parties communicated by you to the Data Controller may be processed. With respect to these cases, you act as autonomous data controller, assuming all the obligations and responsibilities of the law. In this respect, you hereby grant the widest possible indemnity against any dispute, claim or request for compensation for damage caused by processing, which may be received by the Data Controller from third parties whose personal data have been processed through your use of the Site services in violation of the applicable data protection regulations. In any case, if you provide or otherwise process personal data of third parties in the use of the Site, you warrant as of now – assuming all related liability – that this particular case of processing is based on the prior acquisition – by you – of the consent of the third party to the processing of information concerning him.

Cookies
Information on the cookies served by the Site is available at the following link.

PURPOSE OF PROCESSING
Your personal data will be processed, where necessary with your consent, for the following purposes to fulfil any obligations provided for by applicable laws, regulations or Community legislation, as well as to meet requests from the authorities; to allow navigation of the Site and the provision of the Owner’s services, in addition to the purposes strictly connected and/or instrumental and/or necessary for the fulfilment of contracts entered into with the interested party; to respond to specific requests made to the Owner, in order to provide the information, services or products requested, as well as to respond to messages sent by you; to send the newsletter you have subscribed to, without prejudice to the possibility of unsubscribing from the list of recipients, by selecting the appropriate link in each message; for statistical purposes, without it being possible to trace your identity. The processing of your data may be carried out using manual, computerised and telematic tools, also by means of automated methods for storing, managing and transmitting them; it will be carried out by means of tools suitable (insofar as reasonably necessary and in accordance with the state of the art) to guarantee security and confidentiality through the use of suitable procedures that avoid the risk of loss, unauthorised access, unlawful use and dissemination.
The data are stored in computer and telematic archives, and – residually – on paper, with full assurance of the security measures provided for by the legislator.
Specific security measures are observed to prevent data loss, unlawful or incorrect use and unauthorised access.

LEGAL BASIS AND OBLIGATORY OR OPTIONAL NATURE OF THE PROCESSING
The purpose referred to in section 3.1 represents a legitimate processing of personal data since it is necessary to comply with a legal obligation to which the Controller is subject. Once the personal data have been provided, in fact, the processing is indeed necessary to comply with legal obligations to which the Controller is subject. The legal basis for the processing of personal data for the purposes referred to in sections 3.2, 3.3 and 3.4 is the need to perform a contract to which the data subject is party or pre-contractual measures taken at the request of the data subject, since the processing is necessary for the provision of services. The provision of personal data for these purposes is optional, but failure to do so would make it impossible to activate the services requested. With particular reference to the processing of your data belonging to specific categories (such as, for example, data revealing racial or ethnic origin, political opinions, religious or philosophical beliefs, trade union membership, as well as genetic data, biometric data intended to uniquely identify a natural person, data relating to health or life, respectively sexual orientation), in the unlikely event that, despite our contrary opinion, you communicate them to us, it has its legal basis in your express consent. Finally, we point out that the processing referred to in section 3.5 is not performed on personal data; consequently, it can be freely carried out by the Controller.

RECIPIENTS OF PERSONAL DATA
The Controller does not sell, transfer or otherwise transmit your personal data to third parties. Personal data may be shared, for the purposes set out in section 3 of this Privacy Policy, with: entities that typically act as data controllers, namely: i) persons, companies or professional firms that provide assistance and consultancy to the Data Controller in accounting, administrative, legal, tax and financial matters; ii) parties delegated to carry out technical maintenance activities; iii) credit institutions, insurance companies and brokers; iv) parent, subsidiary and associated companies of the Data Controller, limited to the pursuit of administrative-accounting purposes and/or related to the performance of activities of an organisational, commercial, administrative, financial and accounting nature; entities, bodies or authorities to which it is mandatory to communicate your personal data by virtue of provisions of law or orders of the authorities; persons authorised by the Data Controller to process personal data necessary to carry out activities strictly related to the provision of services, who are committed to confidentiality and adopt standards compliant with the GDPR.

PERSONAL DATA TRANSFERS
Your personal data are processed in the country where the Data Controller is based, as well as in Italy. For the sake of clarity, please be advised that Switzerland is a country where personal data may also be processed and transferred under the GDPR, as it provides adequate protection to the standard required by European rules, pursuant to Article 45 of Regulation (EU) 2016/679. In fact, the European Commission adopted the Decision of 26 July 2000, in which it determined that Swiss legislation offers a level of protection that is adequate to European standards. According to the Regulation, this Decision remains valid until it is amended, replaced or repealed by a Commission Decision. The Data Controller also ensures that the processing of your personal data by the Recipients is carried out in compliance with the Regulation.

RETENTION OF PERSONAL DATA
The personal data processed for the purposes of section 3.1 will be kept for the time required by the specific obligation or legal provision. Personal data processed for the purposes referred to in sections 3.2, 3.3 and 3.4 will be kept for the time strictly necessary to achieve the aforementioned purposes, in the performance of the services you requested. In any case, since the processing is carried out for the provision of services, the Data Controller will keep the personal data for the period of time foreseen and permitted for the fulfilment of contractual, administrative, fiscal or judicial requirements.

RIGHTS OF THE INTERESTED SUBJECT
You are granted: the right to access, i.e. to obtain confirmation from the Controller that personal data is or is not being processed, as well as to obtain information regarding the purposes and methods of processing, the recipients of the data, the criteria used to determine the period of data retention, the origin of the data (if not collected from the data subject), and the existence of an automated decision-making process. the right to obtain a copy of the personal data being processed; the right to have incomplete personal data corrected and supplemented, including by providing a supplementary declaration; the right to have the data erased (this right may be limited if the processing is necessary for the establishment, exercise or defence of a legal claim); the right to have the processing restricted by the Controller; the right to withdraw consent, in cases where consent has been given previously without prejudice to the lawfulness of the processing based on the consent given prior to the withdrawal; the right to object, on legitimate grounds, to the processing of one’s personal data, including in the case of processing for direct marketing purposes; the right to data portability; the right to object to automated decision-making relating to natural persons, including profiling; the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority. These rights may be exercised by sending an e-mail to the address provided by the Data Controller.
Should your request be unfounded or excessive, the Controller reserves the right to charge a fee and the right to refuse to comply with your request.

EXISTENCE OF AN AUTOMATED DECISION-MAKING PROCESS
There is no automated decision-making process for customer profiling.

REPRESENTATIVE OF THE CONTROLLER
In order to provide an interlocutor for all matters concerning the processing, the Data Controller has appointed a representative established in the EU pursuant to Article 27 of Regulation (EU) 2016/679, in force at the Legal Affairs Department which can be reached at the e-mail address info@gialdi.ch.

CHANGES
The Owner reserves the right to modify or simply update the content of this Privacy Policy, in part or in full, also due to changes in applicable legislation. The Owner will inform you of these changes and they will be binding as soon as they are published on the Site. The Data Controller therefore invites you to visit this section regularly in order to take cognisance of the most recent and updated version of the Privacy Policy, so that you can always be updated on the data collected and the use made of it by the Data Controller.

CONTACTS
To exercise the above rights or for any other request, please send an e-mail to info@gialdi.ch.

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Gialdi Vini SA, en tant que contrôleur de données (ci-après « contrôleur »), considère la confidentialité et la protection des données personnelles comme une question importante dans son activité. Pour cette raison, elle traite les données personnelles à la fois conformément à la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD, 19 juin 1992) et aux dispositions du règlement de l’UE 679/2016 ou GDPR, règlement général sur la protection des données, (ci-après  » règlement « ). Nous vous invitons donc, avant de communiquer toute donnée personnelle au Responsable du traitement, à lire attentivement la présente Politique de confidentialité, car elle contient des informations très utiles sur la protection de vos données personnelles.


La présente politique de confidentialité:

est destinée au site www.gialdi.ch (ci-après dénommé le « site ») et s’applique dans tous les cas où il est fait référence ou qu’il existe un lien vers cette déclaration ; elle fait partie intégrante du site et des services que nous offrons et est fournie à ceux qui interagissent avec les services web du site. Le traitement de vos données personnelles sera fondé sur les principes d’exactitude, de légalité, de transparence, de limitation de la finalité et du stockage, de minimisation et d’exactitude, d’intégrité et de confidentialité, ainsi que sur le principe de responsabilité. Vos données personnelles seront donc traitées conformément aux dispositions légales et aux obligations de confidentialité en vigueur. Nous vous informons que les données personnelles traitées peuvent consister – également en fonction de vos décisions sur l’utilisation des services – en des informations textuelles, des images photographiques ou toute autre information capable de rendre la personne concernée identifiée ou identifiable, selon le type de services demandés.

CONTRÔLEUR DES DONNÉES
Le responsable du traitement des données est Gialdi Vini SA, dont le siège social est situé Via Vignoo 3 / CH 6850 Mendrisio.

DONNÉES PERSONNELLES FAISANT L’OBJET D’UN TRAITEMENT
Nous vous informons que les données personnelles traitées peuvent consister – également en fonction de vos décisions sur l’utilisation des services – en un identifiant tel qu’un nom, un numéro, un ou plusieurs éléments caractéristiques de votre identité capables de vous rendre identifié ou identifiable, en fonction du type de services demandés (ci-après uniquement  » données personnelles « ).
Les données personnelles traitées par le Site sont les suivantes :

Données de navigation
Au cours de leur fonctionnement normal, les systèmes informatiques et les procédures logicielles utilisés pour faire fonctionner le site acquièrent certaines données personnelles, dont la transmission est implicite dans l’utilisation des protocoles de communication Internet. Ces informations ne sont pas collectées dans le but d’être associées à des personnes intéressées identifiées et le contrôleur des données ne tentera en aucun cas de relier les données contenues dans les protocoles de ses serveurs aux personnes qui ont visité le site. Toutefois, ces données, par leur traitement et leur fusion avec des données détenues par des tiers, pourraient, de par leur nature même, permettre d’identifier les utilisateurs. À titre d’exemple, cette catégorie de données comprend les adresses IP ou les noms de domaine des ordinateurs utilisés par les utilisateurs qui se connectent au site, les séquences URI (Uniform Resource Identifier) des ressources demandées, l’heure de la demande, la méthode utilisée pour soumettre la demande au serveur, la taille du fichier obtenu en réponse, le code numérique indiquant l’état de la réponse donnée par le serveur et d’autres paramètres relatifs au système d’exploitation de l’utilisateur. Ces données sont utilisées dans le seul but d’obtenir des informations statistiques anonymes sur l’utilisation du Site, de vérifier son bon fonctionnement, d’identifier les anomalies et/ou les abus, et de mieux structurer le Site lui-même. Ces données pourraient être utilisées pour déterminer les responsabilités en cas d’hypothétiques délits informatiques contre le site ou des tiers.

Données fournies volontairement par vous
Sans préjudice d’informations spécifiques, la présente politique de confidentialité s’applique également au traitement des données que vous fournissez volontairement par le biais du site. En particulier, vous pouvez fournir des données en remplissant le formulaire (ci-après « formulaire ») d’inscription à la newsletter, de demande d’informations, de services ou de produits, ainsi que des données transmises par vous par courrier électronique. A cet égard, nous vous invitons à ne pas inclure dans les formulaires contenus dans le Site des informations susceptibles de relever des catégories particulières de données à caractère personnel visées à l’article 9 du Règlement (par exemple, des données relatives à vos opinions politiques, vos croyances religieuses ou votre état de santé).

Données de tiers fournies volontairement par vous
Dans le cadre de l’utilisation de services particuliers, les données personnelles de tiers communiquées par vous au Responsable du traitement peuvent être traitées. Dans ces cas, vous agissez en tant que contrôleur autonome des données, assumant toutes les obligations et responsabilités de la loi. A cet égard, vous accordez la plus large indemnisation possible contre toute contestation, réclamation ou demande de réparation de dommages causés par le traitement, qui pourrait être reçue par le Responsable du traitement de la part de tiers dont les données personnelles ont été traitées par votre utilisation des services du Site en violation de la réglementation applicable en matière de protection des données. Dans tous les cas, si vous fournissez ou traitez des données personnelles de tiers dans le cadre de l’utilisation du Site, vous garantissez dès à présent – en assumant toute responsabilité y afférente – que ce cas particulier de traitement est fondé sur l’acquisition préalable – par vous – du consentement du tiers au traitement des informations le concernant.

Cookies
Des informations sur les cookies utilisés par le site sont disponibles sur le lien suivant.

FINALITÉ DU TRAITEMENT
Vos données personnelles seront traitées, le cas échéant avec votre consentement, aux fins suivantes pour remplir toutes les obligations prévues par les lois, les règlements ou la législation communautaire applicables, ainsi que pour répondre aux demandes des autorités ; pour permettre la navigation sur le Site et la prestation des services du Propriétaire, outre les finalités strictement liées et/ou instrumentales et/ou nécessaires à l’exécution des contrats conclus avec l’intéressé ; pour répondre à des demandes spécifiques adressées au Propriétaire, afin de fournir les informations, services ou produits demandés, ainsi que pour répondre aux messages envoyés par vous ; pour envoyer la newsletter à laquelle vous vous êtes abonné, sans préjudice de la possibilité de vous désabonner de la liste des destinataires, en sélectionnant le lien approprié dans chaque message ; à des fins statistiques, sans qu’il soit possible de retrouver votre identité. Le traitement de vos données pourra être effectué à l’aide d’outils manuels, informatisés et télématiques, ainsi qu’à l’aide de méthodes automatisées pour leur stockage, leur gestion et leur transmission ; il sera effectué à l’aide d’outils adaptés (dans la mesure où cela est raisonnablement nécessaire et conforme à l’état de l’art) pour garantir la sécurité et la confidentialité grâce à l’utilisation de procédures appropriées qui évitent le risque de perte, d’accès non autorisé, d’utilisation et de diffusion illicites.
Les données sont conservées dans des archives informatiques et télématiques, et – à titre résiduel – sur papier, avec la pleine assurance des mesures de sécurité prévues par le législateur.
Des mesures de sécurité spécifiques sont observées pour prévenir la perte de données, l’utilisation illégale ou incorrecte et l’accès non autorisé.

BASE JURIDIQUE ET CARACTÈRE OBLIGATOIRE OU FACULTATIF DU TRAITEMENT
La finalité visée à la section 3.1 représente un traitement légitime des données à caractère personnel puisqu’elle est nécessaire pour respecter une obligation légale à laquelle le contrôleur est soumis. Une fois que les données personnelles ont été fournies, en effet, le traitement est nécessaire pour respecter les obligations légales auxquelles le contrôleur est soumis. La base juridique du traitement des données à caractère personnel aux fins visées aux points 3.2, 3.3 et 3.4 est la nécessité d’exécuter un contrat auquel la personne concernée est partie ou des mesures précontractuelles prises à la demande de la personne concernée, le traitement étant nécessaire à la prestation de services. La fourniture de données personnelles à ces fins est facultative, mais leur absence rendrait impossible l’activation des services demandés. En ce qui concerne le traitement de vos données appartenant à des catégories spécifiques (comme, par exemple, les données révélant l’origine raciale ou ethnique, les opinions politiques, les convictions religieuses ou philosophiques, l’appartenance syndicale, ainsi que les données génétiques, les données biométriques destinées à identifier de manière unique une personne physique, les données relatives à la santé ou à la vie, respectivement l’orientation sexuelle), dans le cas improbable où, malgré notre avis contraire, vous nous les communiquez, il a pour base juridique votre consentement exprès. Enfin, nous rappelons que le traitement visé au point 3.5 n’est pas effectué sur des données à caractère personnel ; par conséquent, il peut être librement effectué par le Responsable du traitement.

LES DESTINATAIRES DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES
Le contrôleur ne vend pas, ne transfère pas et ne transmet pas d’une autre manière vos données personnelles à des tiers. Les données personnelles peuvent être partagées, aux fins énoncées dans la section 3 de la présente politique de confidentialité, avec : les entités qui agissent généralement en tant que contrôleurs de données, à savoir : i) les personnes, les sociétés ou les cabinets professionnels qui fournissent une assistance et des conseils au Responsable du traitement en matière comptable, administrative, juridique, fiscale et financière ; ii) les parties déléguées pour effectuer des activités de maintenance technique ; iii) les établissements de crédit, les compagnies d’assurance et les courtiers ; iv) les sociétés mères, les filiales et les sociétés associées du Responsable du traitement, limitées à la poursuite de finalités administratives-comptables et/ou liées à l’exercice d’activités de nature organisationnelle, commerciale, administrative, financière et comptable ; les entités, organismes ou autorités auxquels il est obligatoire de communiquer vos données personnelles en vertu de dispositions légales ou d’ordres des autorités ; les personnes autorisées par le Contrôleur des données à traiter les données personnelles nécessaires à la réalisation d’activités strictement liées à la prestation de services, qui s’engagent à la confidentialité et adoptent des normes conformes au GDPR.

TRANSFERTS DE DONNÉES PERSONNELLES
Vos données personnelles sont traitées dans le pays où le contrôleur de données est basé, ainsi qu’en Italie. Par souci de clarté, nous vous informons que la Suisse est un pays où les données à caractère personnel peuvent également être traitées et transférées en vertu du GDPR, car elle offre une protection adéquate au niveau requis par la réglementation européenne, conformément à l’article 45 du règlement (UE) 2016/679. En effet, la Commission européenne a adopté la décision du 26 juillet 2000, dans laquelle elle a déterminé que la législation suisse offre un niveau de protection adéquat aux normes européennes. Conformément au règlement, cette décision reste valable jusqu’à ce qu’elle soit modifiée, remplacée ou abrogée par une décision de la Commission. Le Responsable du traitement s’assure également que le traitement de vos données personnelles par les Destinataires est effectué en conformité avec le Règlement.

STOCKAGE DES DONNÉES PERSONNELLES
Les données personnelles traitées aux fins énoncées au point 3.1 seront conservées aussi longtemps que l’exige l’obligation spécifique ou la règle de droit. Les données personnelles traitées aux fins visées aux points 3.2, 3.3 et 3.4 seront conservées pendant le temps strictement nécessaire à la réalisation des objectifs susmentionnés, dans le cadre de l’exécution des services que vous avez demandés. Dans tous les cas, étant donné que le traitement est effectué pour la prestation de services, le Responsable du traitement conservera les données personnelles pendant la période prévue et autorisée pour l’accomplissement des exigences contractuelles, administratives, fiscales ou judiciaires.

DROITS DE LA PERSONNE CONCERNÉE
Vous avez le droit d’accès, c’est-à-dire le droit d’obtenir du responsable du traitement la confirmation que des données à caractère personnel sont traitées ou non, ainsi que d’obtenir des informations sur les finalités et les méthodes de traitement, les destinataires des données, les critères utilisés pour déterminer la durée de conservation des données, l’origine des données (si elles n’ont pas été collectées auprès de la personne concernée) et l’existence d’un processus décisionnel automatisé. le droit d’obtenir une copie des données à caractère personnel traitées ; le droit de faire rectifier et compléter des données à caractère personnel incomplètes, y compris en fournissant une déclaration complémentaire ; le droit de faire effacer les données (ce droit peut être limité si le traitement est nécessaire à la constatation, à l’exercice ou à la défense d’un droit en justice) ; le droit de faire restreindre le traitement par le contrôleur ; le droit de retirer son consentement, dans les cas où celui-ci a été donné précédemment, sans préjudice de la licéité du traitement fondé sur le consentement donné avant le retrait ; le droit de s’opposer, pour des motifs légitimes, au traitement de ses données personnelles, y compris en cas de traitement à des fins de marketing direct ; le droit à la portabilité des données ; le droit de s’opposer à une prise de décision automatisée concernant des personnes physiques, y compris le profilage ; le droit d’introduire une plainte auprès de l’autorité de contrôle. Ces droits peuvent être exercés en envoyant un courrier électronique à l’adresse fournie par le contrôleur des données.
Dans le cas où votre demande serait infondée ou excessive, le contrôleur se réserve le droit de facturer des frais et de refuser de donner suite à votre demande.

EXISTENCE D’UN PROCESSUS DÉCISIONNEL AUTOMATISÉ
Il n’existe pas de processus décisionnel automatisé pour le profilage des clients.

REPRÉSENTANT DU RESPONSABLE DU TRAITEMENT DES DONNÉES
Afin de disposer d’un interlocuteur pour toutes les questions relatives au traitement, le responsable du traitement a désigné un représentant établi dans l’UE conformément à l’art. 27 du règlement (UE) 2016/679, en vigueur au bureau des affaires juridiques qui peut être joint à l’adresse électronique info@gialdi.ch.

CHANGEMENTS
Le Propriétaire se réserve le droit de modifier ou simplement de mettre à jour le contenu de cette politique de confidentialité, en partie ou en totalité, également en raison de changements dans la législation applicable. Le Propriétaire vous informera de ces modifications et elles seront contraignantes dès leur publication sur le Site. Le Responsable du traitement vous invite donc à visiter régulièrement cette section afin de prendre connaissance de la version la plus récente et mise à jour de la Politique de confidentialité, de manière à toujours être informé des données collectées et de l’utilisation qui en est faite par le Responsable du traitement.

CONTACTS
Pour exercer les droits susmentionnés ou pour toute autre demande, veuillez envoyer un courrier électronique à info@gialdi.ch.